1800 630 343
1800 033 436
Email
Balwyn
Heathmont

Our Staff

BALWYN
Alex Ruggero

Alex Ruggero

Retail Manager for Balwyn, Heathmont and Cruise Offers
alex@travelrite.com.au

Alex is the Retail Manager for Balwyn, Heathmont and Cruise Offers, and has worked in the travel industry for 17 years. He has travelled to more than 30 countries in the past 10 years & values all kinds of travel experiences. Highlights of his travelling life have been the Terracotta Warriors in Xian China, the Lake Palace Hotel in Udaipur India, horse riding at a dude ranch in Texas and drinking at the Oldest Pub in Temple Bar Dublin to name a few. Alex uses his passion & excitement for travel to create customised, memorable holidays, family journeys & work trips, selecting unique hotels & recommending day tours and experiences. No matter your purpose for the trip, Alex will help make your next trip a joyful one.

Laura Brogno

Laura Brogno

Team Leader Balwyn
laura@travelrite.com.au

Laura has been a travel consultant for 5 years and has travelled to 40 countries over the last 10 years. She has also managed tours around the Mediterranean and the Baltic, and has great experience with cruising and rail journeys around the world. Ballooning over Cappadocia in Turkey, Glacier hikes in New Zealand, dancing in the streets of Rio De Janeiro, sail boating through the Canary Islands and eating her way through Italy are just some of her highlights!

Michelle Maher

MICHELLE MAHER

Senior Travel Consultant
michelle@travelrite.com.au

Michelle has worked at Travelrite International for 14 years & has travelled through 49 countries & all around Australia. She has enjoyed numerous cruises on the Cunard ships along with many other cruise lines including Royal Caribbean & Celebrity Cruises. Travelling highlights include visiting the Pyramids in Egypt, cruising the River Nile, extensive touring through Europe, UK, Asia & the USA, Hot Air Ballooning over the Loire Valley, the Game Reserves of South Africa, riding a camel along Cable Beach, winter in the Canadian Rockies, Dog sledding in Canada & exploring the ancient ruins of Angkor Wat. Michelle has travelled to Spain, Portugal, Scotland, England, Canada & the USA this year alone, & has managed many of Travelrite’s Escorted Cruises & Quilting Tours to the USA with Michelle Marvig. She loves planning extensive touring worldwide and is happy to assist with any destination.

Rosie Giles

ROSIE GILES

Travel Consultant
rosie@travelrite.com.au

Rosie’s passion for travel started in her late teens, she was privileged enough to experience a school exchange program in Denmark. Flying to the other side of the world kick started a brand new chapter of her life at the age of 17. Enjoying day to day life, travelling and going to school over there was one of the best experiences of her life! Since Rosie’s return she has travelled to over 20 countries, booking with Rebecca at the Heathmont office. With great advise and friendship she developed whilst planning her travel, Rosie knew this was the career for her. Starting with work experience during her studies, Rosie was able to develop her knowledge and skills turning her theoretical learnings into practice. Rosie has been lucky enough to have experienced all forms of travel with planes, trains, buses and cruises and would love to help you create you dream holiday!

Danni Gunasekera

Danni Gunasekera

Travel Consultant
Danielle@travelrite.com.au

Danni started in the travel over 18 years a go and has explored more than 20 countries, focusing on Asia, the South Pacific and Europe. She has extensive knowledge of Sri Lanka and Thailand. Her decision to become an agent was very deliberate after a very negative travel agent experience of her own. Since then she has trained, travelled and absorbed everything travel related. She has won several customer service awards including "Best Travel Agent" of the year at the National Travel Industry Awards and been the Victorian State Champion (twice) with AVIS Scholarship of Excellence. Her enthusiasm for creating YOUR holiday is infectious. Her favourite holiday destination changes each time she visits somewhere new ... but... a recent trip to Italy was one that she will never forget.

CRUISE OFFERS
Shannon Benson

Shannon Benson

Cruise Offers Team Leader
shannon@travelrite.com.au

Shannon has worked in the industry for 12 years and has visited some amazing places. One of her all-time favourite memories is being a guest in a family run Ryokan, a beautiful insight to the way of life in rural Japan. Being able to observe and learn from other cultures is what ignites Shannon’s passion for travel, and she firmly believes that there is no better way than a cruise to experience a variety of cultures in one journey without the hassle of hauling your suitcase around!

Jodi Prigg

Jodi Prigg

Cruise Specialist
jodi@travelrite.com.au

Jodi’s passion for accumulating passport stamps began at a young age and has vastly expanded during her 4 years with Travelrite International. Travelling domestically and internationally as well as living abroad has exposed her to many different cultures and experiences. As a Cruise Specialist, Jodi uses her experience and travel knowledge to better assist in personalising and fulfilling guests travel goals, turning ambitions into itineraries and dreams into boarding passes.

Mark Irwin

Mark Irwin

Travel Consultant
mark@travelrite.com.au

Mark is a new addition to the Travelrite family who has worked in the travel industry for 7 years bringing with him a wealth of travel industry knowledge. He has travelled to over 25 Countries and lived in the USA, UK and Malaysia. His highlights are reaching base camp on Mt Everest, working on cruise ships in the Caribbean, and backpacking through Africa’s east coast. An adventurer at heart he has realised that cruising is the best ways to relax and see the world in comfort and with little fuss.

HEATHMONT
Annabelle Hill

Annabelle Hill

Team Leader - Heathmont
annabelle@travelrite.com.au

Annabelle has worked at Travelrite International for 14 years and travelled to many countries – her favourite being the Scandinavian region. She has enjoyed managing our escorted tours traveling aboard the Queen Mary 2 on a Transatlantic crossing, exploring the Baltic States & Russia on Celebrity Constellation, and cruising up the Mekong on Pandaw just to name few. Annabelle is our most experienced Groups consultant and has recently taken the leap to return to retail travel as our Team Leader at our Heathmont office. Annabelle looks forward to finding you that quirky hotel or that off the beaten track adventure to tick off your bucket list.

Leanne Mitchell

LEANNE MITCHELL

International Travel Consultant
leanne@travelrite.com.au

Leanne has been working in the Travel Industry for 12 years and has travelled to over 20 countries. She has lived in Canada, spending most of her time in Calgary and Vancouver. Highlights of her travels include a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon, cruising through the Caribbean and touring through Vietnam. As well as the Caribbean Leanne has also cruised through the Mediterranean and the South Pacific and has travelled through parts of Europe, Asia, USA and through Australia. Leanne has a great enthusiasm and passion for travel and loves nothing more than creating the trip of a lifetime for her clients.

Brooke Reid

BROOKE REID

International Travel Consultant
brooke@travelrite.com.au

Brooke has been in the travel industry for 8 years and has travelled to 22 countries, most recently to Hawaii. Brooke also spent a few years living in UK on the West Coast of England. She has had many amazing experiences with her personal travel and looks forward to exploring the world further to discover all the amazing destinations awaiting her. Brooke has genuine love of travel and meeting new people, and enjoys helping her clients fulfil their holiday dreams.

KYLIE KNIGHTS & MICHELLE LYSSENKOFF

KYLIE KNIGHTS & MICHELLE LYSSENKOFF

Senior Consultant (job share)
michellekylie@travelrite.com.au

Kylie & Michelle job-share at Heathmont. Michelle has been with Travelrite for 13 years, whilst Kylie has been with Travelrite for nearly 25 years. Between them Michelle & Kylie have travelled to Kuala Lumpur, Phuket, Legian, Nusa Dua, Dubai & New Zealand in the past year alone, and both are seasoned, passionate travellers with decades of travel on every continent. Both ladies are big fans of cruising & have years of personal & professional experience to help you find the perfect cruise. One of Kylie’s travelling highlights was escorting a Travelrite garden tour with Jane Edmanson to England, whilst escorting the John Howie Music Cruise to New Zealand was a great highlight of Michelle's work travels.

Victoria de Llera

Victoria de Llera

Travel Consultant
victoria@travelrite.com.au

Victoria is not new to extensive travel but is new to the travel retail industry. She has just completed her Diploma of Travel and Tourism Management Victoria underwent a career change after 20 years in the medical industry, it was time to focus on her passion for customer service, cruise and travel destinations. Victoria has travelled to over 35 countries and has a passion for experiencing different cuisine, cultures, languages, history and architecture. One of her favourite travel experiences was sailing down the River Nile on a Felucca for 5 days watching the daily Egyptian life of the Nile float by.

Management

Neville Walliss
Managing Director
neville@travelrite.com.au

Sandra Walliss
Managing Director
sandra@travelrite.com.au

Nigel Walliss
Director
nigel@travelrite.com.au

Simon Walliss
Director
Simon.walliss@travelrite.com.au

Shawn Walliss
Director
Shawn@travelrite.com.au

Alex Ruggero
Retail Manager Balwyn, Heathmont and Cruise Offers
alex@travelrite.com.au

Finance

Matt Mufic
Accountant
matt@travelrite.com.au

Groups Planning

Helen Leris
Group Planning Co-ordinator
helen@travelrite.com.au

Ashlea Lewis
Planning Co-ordinator
ashlea@travelrite.com.au

Amanda Holliday
Planning Co-ordinator
mandy@travelrite.com.au>

Amanda Sloan
Planning Co-ordinator/Tour Manager
amanda@travelrite.com.au

Gordon Richards
Hotel Procurement Officer
gordon@travelrite.com.au

Groups Department

Annabelle Hill
Groups Department Team Leader
annabelle@travelrite.com.au

Sharee Mitchell
Groups Consultant
sharee@travelrite.com.au

Lesley Woodhead
Groups Consultant
lesley@travelrite.com.au

Alana Tanos
Group Consultant
alana@travelrite.com.au

Samantha Gilding
Group Consultant
samantha@travelrite.com.au

Lauren Oakley
Group Co-ordinator
lauren@travelrite.com.au