Our Staff

BALWYN
Alex Ruggero

Alex Ruggero

Retail Manager for Balwyn, Heathmont and Cruise Offers
alex@travelrite.com.au

Alex is the Retail Manager for Balwyn, Heathmont and Cruise Offers, and has worked in the travel industry for 17 years. He has travelled to more than 30 countries in the past 10 years & values all kinds of travel experiences. Highlights of his travelling life have been the Terracotta Warriors in Xian China, the Lake Palace Hotel in Udaipur India, horse riding at a dude ranch in Texas and drinking at the Oldest Pub in Temple Bar Dublin to name a few. Alex uses his passion & excitement for travel to create customised, memorable holidays, family journeys & work trips, selecting unique hotels & recommending day tours and experiences. No matter your purpose for the trip, Alex will help make your next trip a joyful one.

Laura Noccioli

Laura Noccioli

Team Leader Balwyn
laura@travelrite.com.au

Laura has been a travel consultant for 5 years and has travelled to 40 countries over the last 10 years. She has also managed tours around the Mediterranean and the Baltic, and has great experience with cruising and rail journeys around the world. Ballooning over Cappadocia in Turkey, Glacier hikes in New Zealand, dancing in the streets of Rio De Janeiro, sail boating through the Canary Islands and eating her way through Italy are just some of her highlights!

Michelle Maher

MICHELLE MAHER

Senior Travel Consultant
michelle@travelrite.com.au

Michelle has worked at Travelrite International for 14 years & has travelled through 49 countries & all around Australia. She has enjoyed numerous cruises on the Cunard ships along with many other cruise lines including Royal Caribbean & Celebrity Cruises. Travelling highlights include visiting the Pyramids in Egypt, cruising the River Nile, extensive touring through Europe, UK, Asia & the USA, Hot Air Ballooning over the Loire Valley, the Game Reserves of South Africa, riding a camel along Cable Beach, winter in the Canadian Rockies, Dog sledding in Canada & exploring the ancient ruins of Angkor Wat. Michelle has travelled to Spain, Portugal, Scotland, England, Canada & the USA this year alone, & has managed many of Travelrite’s Escorted Cruises & Quilting Tours to the USA with Michelle Marvig. She loves planning extensive touring worldwide and is happy to assist with any destination.

Mick Webster

Mick Webster

Senior Travel Consultant
mick@travelrite.com.au

Mick is a new addition to Travelrite with 6 years’ travel experience in the industry and comes with a friendly and approachable personality. Living like a local is the best way to describe how Mick travels. Having been to a total of 20 counties touching every continent except Antarctica, he comes with a wealth of knowledge and tips ‘n’ tricks. Los Angeles is Micks favourite city closely followed by Mexico City and Marrakech. Mick enjoys snowboarding, water-skiing and wakeboarding in his spare time, which has seen him visit Japan, Canada and New Zealand to follow the snow, as well as heading to the AFL to watch his beloved Carlton Blues. Mick loves to get to know his customers well and enjoys nothing more than having a laugh whilst planning your holiday.

Nicky Botha

Nicky Botha

Travel Consultant
nicky@travelrite.com.au

Nicky comes to Travelrite Balwyn fresh off the boat from New Zealand after spending 5years in the industry there. Nicky has travelled to over 30 countries in the past 7 years and has a personal goal to reach her 100th country by her 40th birthday & to celebrate it in Aruba! Nicky’s top 3 favourite countries in no particular order are... Jordan for its rich History, Laos for their beautiful people and Botswana because she is sure that mother nature lives there... somewhere. Other travel highlights include cruising the Maldives, skydiving in Dubai, discovering the finest coffee in Guatemala and getting lost in Oktoberfest. She has also done rail journeys through New Zealand’s South Island and travelled to the beautiful South Pacific islands of Hawaii, Fiji and Rarotonga.

CRUISE OFFERS
Shannon Benson

Shannon Benson

Cruise Offers Team Leader
shannon@cruiseoffers.com.au

Shannon has worked in the industry for 12 years and has visited some amazing places. One of her all-time favourite memories is being a guest in a family run Ryokan, a beautiful insight to the way of life in rural Japan. Being able to observe and learn from other cultures is what ignites Shannon’s passion for travel, and she firmly believes that there is no better way than a cruise to experience a variety of cultures in one journey without the hassle of hauling your suitcase around!

Mark Irwin

Mark Irwin

Travel Consultant
mark@cruiseoffers.com.au

Mark is a new addition to the Travelrite family who has worked in the travel industry for 7 years bringing with him a wealth of travel industry knowledge. He has travelled to over 25 Countries and lived in the USA, UK and Malaysia. His highlights are reaching base camp on Mt Everest, working on cruise ships in the Caribbean, and backpacking through Africa’s east coast. An adventurer at heart he has realised that cruising is the best ways to relax and see the world in comfort and with little fuss.

Kirsty Owen

Kirsty Owen

Travel Consultant
kirsty@cruiseoffers.com.au

A new addition to Travelrite, Kirsty’s love of travel began about ten years ago with solo trip to the USA and Canada. Having caught the travel bug Kirsty set off on several more adventures. Some of the most memorable moments being exploring Anchor Wat in Cambodia, whale watching in Peru and camping in the Amazon rainforest in Ecuador. Joining the Cruise Offers team has been the next step in Kirsty’s travel adventure. She is enjoying the excellent opportunity to gain knowledge of new destinations while learning about the advantages of cruising. Kirsty is counting down the days to her next Asian journey in China. She will be the one to go to for ideas when disembarking in Shanghai or Beijing!

HEATHMONT
Annabelle Hill

Annabelle Hill

Team Leader – Heathmont
annabelle@travelrite.com.au

Annabelle has worked at Travelrite International for 14 years and travelled to many countries – her favourite being the Scandinavian region. She has enjoyed managing our escorted tours traveling aboard the Queen Mary 2 on a Transatlantic crossing, exploring the Baltic States & Russia on Celebrity Constellation, and cruising up the Mekong on Pandaw just to name few. Annabelle is our most experienced Groups consultant and has recently taken the leap to return to retail travel as our Team Leader at our Heathmont office. Annabelle looks forward to finding you that quirky hotel or that off the beaten track adventure to tick off your bucket list.

Brooke Reid

BROOKE REID

International Travel Consultant
brooke@travelrite.com.au

Brooke has been in the travel industry for 8 years and has travelled to 22 countries, most recently to Hawaii. Brooke also spent a few years living in UK on the West Coast of England. She has had many amazing experiences with her personal travel and looks forward to exploring the world further to discover all the amazing destinations awaiting her. Brooke has genuine love of travel and meeting new people, and enjoys helping her clients fulfil their holiday dreams.

KYLIE KNIGHTS & MICHELLE LYSSENKOFF

KYLIE KNIGHTS & MICHELLE LYSSENKOFF

Senior Consultant (job share)
michellekylie@travelrite.com.au

Kylie & Michelle job-share at Heathmont. Michelle has been with Travelrite for 13 years, whilst Kylie has been with Travelrite for nearly 25 years. Between them Michelle & Kylie have travelled to Kuala Lumpur, Phuket, Legian, Nusa Dua, Dubai & New Zealand in the past year alone, and both are seasoned, passionate travellers with decades of travel on every continent. Both ladies are big fans of cruising & have years of personal & professional experience to help you find the perfect cruise. One of Kylie’s travelling highlights was escorting a Travelrite garden tour with Jane Edmanson to England, whilst escorting the John Howie Music Cruise to New Zealand was a great highlight of Michelle's work travels.

Adele Curcio

Adele Curcio

Travel Consultant
adele@travelrite.com.au

Adele likes football, meat pies, Kangaroos and Honda cars … She’s travelled all over Australia and New Zealand, the Pacific Islands including Vanuatu, Hawaii and Greece and Turkey. Adele is the newest entrant to the Heathmont business and brings with her a passion for travel, a keen interest in football and a love of cooking and cuisine. She’s best described as caring, honest and confident and will work tirelessly to make your holiday dreams come true. Come in and welcome her to the team. You will be glad you did.

Management

Neville Walliss
Managing Director
neville@travelrite.com.au

Sandra Walliss
Managing Director
sandra@travelrite.com.au

Nigel Walliss
Director
nigel@travelrite.com.au

Simon Walliss
Director
Simon.walliss@travelrite.com.au

Shawn Walliss
Director
Shawn@travelrite.com.au

Alex Ruggero
Retail Manager Balwyn, Heathmont and Cruise Offers
alex@travelrite.com.au

Finance

Matt Mufic
Accountant
matt@travelrite.com.au

Groups Planning

Ashlea Lewis
Planning Co-ordinator
ashlea@travelrite.com.au

Amanda Holliday
Planning Co-ordinator
mandy@travelrite.com.au>

Amanda Sloan
Planning Co-ordinator/Tour Manager
amanda@travelrite.com.au

Gordon Richards
Hotel Procurement Officer
gordon@travelrite.com.au

Groups Department

Sharee Mitchell
Groups Team Leader
sharee@travelrite.com.au

Nicolle Livingston
Group Consultant
nicolle@travelrite.com.au

Erica Murray
Group Consultant
Erica@travelrite.com.au

Stephanie Gould
Group Consultant
stephanie@travelrite.com.au

Skye Dean
Group Consultant
skye@travelrite.com.au

Alana Tanos
Group Consultant
alana@travelrite.com.au

Lauren Oakley
Group Co-ordinator
lauren@travelrite.com.au